Testimonials

Summary

5/5 based on 24 ratings and reviews for Service.

 

 

Reviews


  • "My wife and I are very pleased with our recent experience with Diamond Decks. Our interaction with everyone from the company was great from the schedulers on the phone to the men who did the work. William remained in close communication with us until the job was completed and we were satisfied. The deck itself is beautiful and of excellent quality. We will be recommending Diamond Decks to everyone we know. -Kev Mitchell, Piney Orchard, MD"
    Customer: Kevin and Winnie
    Address: Odenton, Maryland
    Date: 07/18/2017

  • "Just wanted to express our thanks to Diamond Decks for a job well done. Our deck is absolutely beautiful, and is just how we envisioned. The crew that worked on our project had an obvious attention to detail. Min is a master of his trade, and he and the other guy (sorry, didn't get his name) worked their tails off to get the project done on time. We did have a little issue where we had to have some of the existing framing replaced, which added to the cost of the deck. But that was not anyone's fault, and Buddy was very clear to begin with that once the old decking was removed there could be some issues (which there clearly was). Over all Diamond was comparable to two other bids we received, and Buddy was sensitive to keeping the cost down, but still factored superb quality materials (Fiberon) in the price. The project was started ahead of schedule, and was completed on time. All in all, my wife and I would highly recommend Diamond, if quality at a reasonable cost is the goal. (I've learned years ago, cheapest is never the best). Hats off to Diamond Decks. Sincerely, Bruce and Susan Gaesser (Ellicott City)"
    Customer: Bruce and Susan
    Address: Ellicott City, Maryland
    Date: 07/06/2017

  • "Good job, nice deck"
    Customer: Fran
    Address: Owings Mills, Maryland
    Date: 06/15/2017

  • "The work that Diamond Decks did on our screened in porch, far exceeded our expectations! Our porch looks amazing and we attribute that to our initial consultations with Buddy, the superior workmanship of the construction team, and the continued consultations and suggestions from Bill. Everyone who sees the porch for the first time, is amazed!"
    Customer: Craig
    Address: Columbia, Maryland
    Date: 04/24/2017

  • "Very, very happy with the outdoor grill. Looks beautiful! Excellent company to work with. Very responsive, professional, and awesome!!"
    Customer: Bill & Cindy
    Address: Annapolis, Maryland
    Date: 04/20/2017

  • " Diamond Decks offered a competitive price for our deck and readily met our expectations and those of our HOA. The finished deck looks great and their crew was punctual and clean. Thanks for a great product! Satisfied customers... Paul and Pat Baker, Odenton, MD."
    Customer: Paul
    Date: 03/24/2017

  • "We were very happy with the process seamless!"
    Customer: Richard and Gayle
    Address: Monrovia, Maryland
    Date: 03/09/2017

  • "Diamond Decks was great! We used Diamond Decks to tear down an old deck and replace it with a new deck w/decking underneath while we were selling my mom's house. William Zinnert helped us with the proper paperwork for our HOA and pulled the permit for Howard County. They started the project when they said they would. They followed our suggestion of which side of the house to go around. The guys on the job were punctual, respectful and efficient. They did not cut any corners. They passed all inspections with Howard County. They cleaned up after the job was finished. William Zinnert was available at all times for questions. I highly recommend Diamond Decks for your next project. Katie Randolph"
    Customer: Kate
    Address: Columbia, Maryland
    Date: 02/09/2017

  • "The deck was installed very quickly. The manager in charge was helpful in getting the necessary paper work and approval to build the deck.He also gave us very good recommendations on the size of the deck, and giving us options on the steps vs. a larger deck. He was very pleasant to deal with. "
    Customer: Michelle
    Address: Ellicott City, Maryland
    Date: 01/18/2017

  • "The recent service call to replace some deck planks that were discolored went effortlessly for us. I had planned to move the deck furniture and potted plants away from the affected area but they beat me to it by coming earlier than expected. They even put everything back! Couldn't be more satisfied. "
    Customer: Guy
    Address: Laurel, Maryland
    Date: 01/16/2017

  • "good company to deal with .. workmanship is good .. communications is good .."
    Customer: John
    Address: Severn, Maryland
    Date: 01/14/2017

  • "Diamond Decks did a fine job, am very satisfied. When there was a problem with the deck drain system, they quickly came out and fixed it. When I was unsatisfied with the drain downspout location, they came out and relocated it. And when a defect appeared in a deckboard, they replaced the board. All in all, a great deck and great aftercare."
    Customer: Mike
    Address: Severn, Maryland
    Date: 01/14/2017

  • "They were professional and did a great job on our deck."
    Customer: Ken
    Address: Severn, Maryland
    Date: 01/13/2017

  • "We've been very happy with our deck. Diamond Decks sent out a representative to measure and give us a thorough estimate. The deck looks amazing and we've had no problems at all!"
    Customer: Regina
    Address: Severn, Maryland
    Date: 01/13/2017

  • "Our experience with Diamond Decks was superior. They were professional in every respect, including sales, construction, and follow up. Our deck, patio, and shed all look fabulous. They actually started and finished the job earlier than scheduled. When we had a bowing issue with the lattice, they were very quick to fix it. We were very impressed and would highly recommend them. "
    Customer: Allen and Rhonda
    Address: Clarksville, Maryland
    Date: 01/11/2017

  • "The entire experience was easy and very cooperative. The folks from Diamond Decks helped with the insurance company, gave me detailed estimates, worked quietly, cleanly, and efficiently, and produced a very nice deck. I have no complaints and was treated fairly and professionally."
    Customer: Jay
    Address: Laurel, Maryland
    Date: 01/11/2017

  • "Magnificent job!! Our deck looks fabulous. Diamond Decks is the best. Their workers were professional and really knew what they were doing. We are extremely pleased and will definitely use them again. "
    Customer: Michael & Angie
    Address: Crownsville, Maryland
    Date: 01/11/2017

  • "We could not have been happier with our Diamond Deck. Right from our first meeting, they were professional, knowledgeable, and efficient. They listened to our ideas and modified the plans to meet our needs. They showed up on time and completed the deck on schedule in a very efficient time frame. We love our new deck. Neighbors walking by have commented on how much they like it and we have referred several of our neighbors. We highly recommend Diamond Decks!!"
    Customer: Michael
    Address: Clarksville, Maryland
    Date: 01/11/2017

  • "Best price I was able to find in the area for the deck I wanted to be built, and Diamond Decks was also willing to offer a certain percentage off of the final price for military and emergency response personnel. 2 years later, my deck looks as good as it did the day it was finished being built. Extremely happy with their work, no complaints whatsoever. "
    Customer: Sean
    Address: Elkridge, Maryland
    Date: 01/11/2017

  • "Great service. Great workmanship. On time. On budget. Great deck. Friendly and professional bunch of guys that kept us appraised of what was going on the entire time. The deck looks great and came in on budget."
    Customer: Craig
    Address: Severn, Maryland
    Date: 01/10/2017

This is my new super de-luxe deck custom built by Bill Zinnert’s Diamond Decks. I got 4 estimates & theirs was easily the best & their craftsmanship is outstanding. Yeah, I’m a satisfied customer.
Chris Emry /  Reisterstown, Maryland

We highly recommend Diamond Decks. We Contracted with owner Bill Zinnert in the Spring of 2011 to build our combination composite deck, screened porch and paver patio. Bill was a pleasure to work with every step of the way, from pre-contract discussions through final payment and project completion. He’s knowledgeable, professional, amicable and dependable. He directly oversaw his labor crews, who themselves are very skilled and diligent, during every phase of the project. He started our project on time and worked steadily until it was completed…no lags. Our project turned out exactly as we had imagined and hoped for, and the quality of the craftsmanship is very good. Bill offers a wide range of materials along with his opinions on pros and cons, but with no pressure to buy any other product over another. Diamond Decks combination of quality, professionalism, work ethic, friendliness, trustworthiness, and pricing are hard to beat.
Jim and CC H. / Hanover, Maryland

These guys are amazing. I was impressed with the excellence of attention to detail. They are true professionals and it’s evident in the quality of work. Their price for installation was much better than I expected. I will use them in the future for all my home improvement projects.
Rod F. / Hanover, Maryland

You could park a truck on this deck! No corners cut here. When we entertain on our deck we always get compliments. Professional, meticulous, quality apply. You could say we are satisfied customers.
Tyra and Bruce S. / Chesapeake Beach, Maryland

Great experience, you will be totally satisfied. Creative, amicable, prompt, problem solving company. Would hire in a short minute again if I purchase another home, or come into a windfall. They enclosed my patio room from top to bottom and it’s perfect!
Carol S. / Riviera Beach, Maryland

Excellent Company! In the competitive world of Home Improvement, these guys stand out. They’ve done two jobs at my residence and I was immediately impressed with the quality of work and the very fair pricing. I have recommended their services to friends, family and my Real Estate clients; and I’ll continue to do so.
Gregg K. / Glen Burnie, Maryland

Great to work with and very reliable. I would hightly recommend them to anyone.
Neil B. / Severn, Maryland

My wife and I hired Diamond Decks to build our deck in the summer of 2011. The whole experience was like a breathe of fresh air! The deck design was attractive and practical for our families needs. The craftsmanship and attention to detail exceeded our expectations. Thanks to Buddy, Bill and your talented crew for a job well done!
Frank and Emily G. / Edgewater, Maryland

Our experience with Diamond Decks was nothing short of excellent. The company worked with us to select exactly the right design and materials for our needs. Construction was a breeze, and the final product was (and is) an amazing asset to our home. A couple of months later, when Hurricane Irene took out part of the railing, Bill’s crew had everything looking good as new in no time.
Kevin C. / Hanover, Maryland

We are very pleased with the work. Everything from the perfection of the work, professionalism, and the constant communication with updates from you are all appreciated. We are very pleased, and will highly recommend you.
Melissa Y. / Severn, Maryland

Buddy/Bill,
We personally want to thank you for designing and constructing the perfect deck for our home. The finished deck came out beautifully. Both my wife and I are 100% satisfied with both the service and product provided by Diamond Decks. From start to finish we were happy with the overall professionalism, project management and craftsmanship of your crew. The deck was quickly constructed and your crew was very clean and the area around the deck was left in excellent condition. We highly recommend your services to anyone who is interested in purchasing a deck. Again, we thank you and look forward to using your company for future projects!

Tyrone and Nikki W. / Upper Marlboro, Maryland

Thanks again Buddy for working with us to get our deck built. We saw the progress and are truly amazed. Thanks again and we look forward to using our new deck.
Danielle J. / Severn, Maryland